Sub-Drop

I have been reading about Sub-Drop on a few blogs here lately and I have my own opinion on the subject. While I do believe there is a sub-drop as well as a Dominant drop, I do believe that both can be prevented.

Many are going to disagree , and that is fine. I do like thedomnextdoor his comments he made on Kaylas blog.

As Dominants we are all different, we think different, we act different, we train different, some provide aftercare while some do not. Some believe in communication some do not. Some are very strict such as I, while others are not. If we were all the same it would be a boring world.

In my 20 years or so, I have experienced Sub-drop two or three times. I believe it can be prevented through proper communication during a session. While in a session, I am in constant communication. I have watched some play where the dominant was silent not a word, or very little communication.

Aftercare plays a huge role in preventing Sub-Drop as well, aftercare is probably the most important part in a D’s relationship, other than communication.

Now does Sub-Drop exists yes I do believe it does. I believe more so if the two are in a long distance relationship, where most is via phone, email or that skyp thingy or what ever it is. I do believe Sub-Drop and Dominant drop can happen, if not together.

I do not believe long distance relationships are fair to either the sub or dominant, more so if there are no intentions of ever living together, for what ever reasons many submissives are content with seeing married men. To each their own, I do not judge anyone for their actions, or behavior , everyone has their own needs in life.

The truth is though many submissives are needy, in many different ways, mental, and physical , the bond is needed. Why would a submissive want to be number two in someone’s life, knowing they will never be number one.

I get criticized sometimes about my ways of training, my expectations of a submissive or slave. Well Vile you shouldn’t be doing this or that, that is no way to train, you are to strict, you hold protocol to an unreal level.

Well who the fucks place is it to tell me what I do is wrong? Is there a book BDSM 101 no there is not. We have taking everything we have learned from other, and put together what we like, what fits us, our needs.

Can Sub-Drop be prevented I believe so.

Image

Vile

2 Responses to “Sub-Drop”

  1. Is it possible to speak with you one on one?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.