I lost a very dear friend yesterday

Yesterday I had to make one of the hardest decisions I have made in a very long time. I broke off a dear friendship with someone who use to be my submissive of many years. She betrayed my trust, after being told to stay out of something. While it was not all her fault, she was talked into what she did, that still makes no excuse.

I do wish her well.

Vile

16 Responses to “I lost a very dear friend yesterday”

  1. So sorry that happened. I know how difficult those decisions are.

  2. Sry to hear that 😦

  3. Mr. Vile,
    Trust is vital in TTWD and it is so very delicate. I am sorry.
    Amanda

  4. I’m sorry to hear that. Trust is everything, though.

  5. thegirlpashn Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. As everyone else has stated, trust is very important. Once compromised, hard to build it back up.

  6. Butterfly Joy Says:

    Decisions like this can be very hard. I feel you, Vile. But when it has to be done it has to be done. Sorry it turned out this way. Hope things get better in your life.

  7. How sad to have to make that decision. I wanted to click ‘like’ but that didn’t seem quite appropriate. I’m sorry your trust was betrayed.

  8. Just that my automatic response to a post I read that I like, or moves me some way is to press the ‘Like’ button, but it seemed wrong to say I ‘liked’ the fact you lost a friend. Like liking bad news… if that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

