Religion And BDSM

So last Friday Arianna and I went to the Mast munch.  Masters And Slaves Together. The topic was how do you incorporate your religion with the lifestyle.

First of all I did not think this was a subject that should of come up at a munch. Two things should never come up, religion and politics. It is not to say that some in the lifestyle does not incorporate some of there religious beliefs into their lifestyle, but to share something so personal in front of a group of people should not of been allowed. I did voice my opinion prior to the munch, but the moderator would not change the topic.

So okay I was already in a sideways mood before arriving at the hostess home, then having to meet new people which I truly hate. To make things worse Arianna and I rode with the moderator. Do not get me wrong we are good friends, we just have huge differences on how a house should be ran.

My answer was Buddhism has helped me in many ways. One my temper although this past month it has been pushed. I think things out more clearly now, I am more in control, of not only myself but my surroundings.

I am not a religious man, I would tend to think I am more spiritual. I am by the book, I take no short cuts, which means no consequences, only choices.

I do not believe in organized religion, once organized it becomes evil, and corrupt. It becomes about money. Just turn your TV on Sunday morning. Religion is based on fear and fear alone. Hence if you are not saved you will burn in hell. Being human the one thing we fear is fear itself. Or the fear of loss.

When you look at the religious side of Domestic Discipline , most is based on abuse and nothing more. Many of these women in such a relationship are beaten down on a daily basis, more verbal than physical. This lifestyle is the only thing the women know. Most have been raised in a family based on DD, so the male follows in the fathers footsteps.

So if you are religious do you feel guilty? Why should you? Does your religion prevent you from being the person you need to be? If you answered yes to any of the above, it is based on fear.

Arianna and I will never attend another munch with such a topic. It has no place in my lifestyle or hers.

I have not been as active in my beliefs as I should be but that is going to change here real soon, and I know Arianna is excited about attending with me.

Now on the other hand, if Arianna felt she had the need to go to church, while I may not agree with her, I would support her and I would attend with her. Going would not change who I am. She is my number one concern , her needs are what matters.

So while at the munch, I stepped outside twice, I do smoke , okay so I have one bad habit, but that will soon be gone. Arianna does not say anything even though I know she does not approve. So while outside I am followed by a Dom I have never met before, and no sooner than I lite up he begins telling me his life story. I am just standing there looking at him, and I am thinking really.

I suppose one of my main faults are, I do not like people, I have a few I call friends, but for the most I stay to myself. People are different today. It is not about friendship it is about what they can get, or trouble they can stir up.

So this Dom I have never met, is asking for my email, my fetlife account, and my phone number, he wants us to start hanging out. I am thinking WOW.  So I finely say to him, look I am not sure why you feel you want to share your life story with me, but to tell you the truth, I could really care less.

A couple of times during the munch things started to get kinda heated up, to the point I thought an argument was going to break out. This is why a different topic should of been discussed.

Last, I do not believe a man or woman should have to go to a building to worship. Nor do I believe that you should have to go through a second party, when requesting one to pray for you, or maybe confess.

Just my thoughts.

Image

Vile

8 Responses to “Religion And BDSM”

  1. God & I have a “deal”…it does not matter where I am when I need to pray I pray, if I happen to be in church, on a boat fishing, sitting on a beach or in the woods deer hunting I can just pray! I agree that religion & politics need to be personal and not aired out in public! Ha! Wise Mr. Vile strikes again! (;

  2. Religion is a personal subject but so, I would have thought, is BDSM. If you discuss one, why not the other? And once again you are making the point that DD relationships are abusive – where does that come from? I daresay there are some that are abusive, but as with BDSm, I imagine these form a tiny minority.

    • Where does it come from, the women who posted on my blog. The comments came from women

    • I do discuss abuse within the BDSM lifestyle I really do. Abuse comes in many different households.
      If you had read any of my responses I stated there are some messed up Dominants, there are men who prey on submissive women.
      It is just not DD. I have received emails from women who were abused as wives and children. One who is not even able to function in everyday life.
      In the BDSM lifestyle abuse is probably a higher number.

Leave a Reply

