We Are Moving

Arianna has been commuting for over two years now, the first year was around 150 miles a day and the past year around 102 miles a day. I know how rough the commute has been on her so I wanted to fix it.

Six months and counting we have been looking for a place, the right place, and it had to be Arianna’s choice.

We now live in Deland Florida , 51 miles from Arianna’s work. Davenport Florida will be our new home, which is about 18 miles from her work, a huge difference.

A beautiful gated community with a nature walk which we will both enjoy but our new home is 1275 sf of living space, and very modern.
The updated kitchen was a need for Arianna , and what is important to her is important to me.

I mention something to someone not long ago, and I said if you want things to work out you need to have a plan , and I was basically laughed at which is all good.

As of now Arianna’s commute is about 55 minutes one way, and then the long drive home just getting into traffic.

The first thing I was or am worried about is her safety, and driving I-4 at 4.30 is the morning makes me a little uneasy, then the drive in the afternoon.
Her being tired at the end of the day after being up almost 12 hours also made me feel a little uneasy.

So it took us about 6 months to find the right place, but we did it.
Moving into an apartment will be somewhat of a challenge as well, but with the living space it is as big as our house now, it will be just getting use to people being around us.

I will make all the moving arrangements so all Arianna will have to do is pack up everything and decide what we are leaving.

That is what I meant about having a plan, be it moving or entering a D’s or M’s relationship you want the transition to be as smooth as possible.
If you do not have a plan it is like sending a blind man into a gun fight.

Although at times we as Dominants do require a helping hand, but for the most we handle things, we put everything into place, we make what ever we are doing simple.

Here is one thing I have not touched base on. I believe this is where a lot of arguing and drama starts.
Yesterday and today Arianna was upset, and maybe a little depressed, but more so the feeling of being over whelmed with everything that is coming up.
Nothing ever last and it passes I know this, Arianna is being Arianna , so I let Arianna be Arianna.

Instead of probing, and telling her nothing is wrong, or she has no reason to feel that way, we talk about it, and I try to put everything at ease.
If you go on the attack from the start , then you put your sub or slave in a defensive mode, and here comes the fighting.

I wish I could get someone to tell me a good valid reason why two adults should argue. Why two grown adults would scream at each other and call each other names. An angry mans words is a calm mans thoughts, just as a drunk mans words are a sober mans thoughts.

If you know your partner well enough then there should be no reason to scream at each other. Two adults can have a discussion but to get angry nah that never works.

If you the Dominant are going to scream and call names what kind of Dominant are you ? Because if you have anger issues you still have much to learn about the lifestyle , and you really lack the communication skills to be active in a D’s or M’s relationship..

I get stressed as well, I even worry about things from time to time, I just show it different.
If there is a problem or an issue comes up my mind is moving at Mach 1, and I solve what ever has been placed in front of me. I may not always like the outcome but I handle it.

Clear communication is the key, clear communication will solve 98% of your problems.
With communication though comes patience and lots of it. Patience is something that has to be learned, just as being a Dominant.
Thinking before you speak it took me years, and I am far from perfect.

I am not going to take my aggression out on Arianna for something I did, nor am I going to put her down , when she is feeling down and out, because I know it will pass, it may take a day or even two but it passes.

I found it hard to believe I was laughed at when I made the statement you have to have a plan, and his life is all fucked up. At that time I opened the door for communication, I offered it was refused so I closed that door.

It is your property who is giving you what you need and want, she is the one laying on her back, sucking your cock and what ever else you dish out.

You the Dominant should not only have the respect, but the want and need to give just as much back.

submissive

So in the end you can just admire your property

Vile

16 Responses to “We Are Moving”

  1. Kudos Vile, think of how much stress you are relieving from your lives, and the time you will gain back together. I hope the move goes smoothly!

  2. Congratulations on your new space! Good Luck with the move — it is always a challenge no matter how good of a plan you have developed. XO

  3. flufffybunny Says:

    Congrats on the new place. I’m sure Yyou two will make it HOME in no time!

  4. Reblogged this on Raunchy Reads and commented:
    Congrats & a great read

  5. Congratulations on the new place.

    We were just talking about something we do with other D/s’s and M/s’s — when things start to get heated, and they can, we’re all human with emotions that don’t always like to respond to reason.. when we get heated, one of us goes into a “timeout” – sometimes I send her, sometimes I send myself. We have the trust built that we will continue, or we’ll ask for a bit more time to get over ourselves. But we do come back to it and 99.99% of the time, in a much better place so that we can have a productive talk.

  6. Vile, I am so happy for you and Arianna. Have a smooth move and enjoy your extra hrs 😉

Leave a Reply

