What Kind Of Dominant Are You

This is a topic that has no real answer, over the years we have branched off so much , in most cases the term Dominant is not even Dominant it is a self giving title. Daddy Dom , Master self giving titles.

Even if you try an place a definition on each one , to many that definition is different and they all come with different stages of responsibility’s , to no responsibility at all.

That is not what gets under my skin, what get under my skin is when one of the above try and talk to me and tell me I am doing something wrong.

A few months back I kinda of invited Arianna and I over to someones home, at that time I was assuming some type of friendship may come to light, well I was wrong…

As we were sitting on his balcony and he looked at me and said there are not many like us out their , and Arianna’s jaw almost dropped off… Just a little more info , I did kinda invite us over texting then calling.

Once there his submissive was wearing a see through dress , I could tell she felt very uncomfortable , probably her first time in such a setting, once we were sitting outside and talking he made the statement that arianna could get naked as well, I just looked over that statement and continued talking. Most of the time the first impression sets the pace when meeting someone but it is clear the first impression was a total fake.

Sitting there telling me about how depressed he is , how many times he has thought about suicide , my mind was just racing. So I asked about medication? Ahhh fuck that it makes me to tired , I cant that that shit. While talking he is showing interest about bringing a 3rd into his home to train a submissive.

Okay I got off track that subject has been bothering me for sometime…

Every home is different , the way a Daddy Dom , a Dominant , or even a Master Runs their home different, some may have few to no rules or structure or no protocols.  Some may set goals for self improvement. Some may set task to keep you busy..

The bottom line is it is up to the Dominant to determine what path he wants to take. This does take a lot of soul searching , the main reason is you want to find someone who is going to fit your needs , someone who wants and needs to adapt to your way of living.

How do you as a submissive want to be treated ? How much do you want to give up as in freedom ? Do you want rules ? Do you want to give up full control or just partial ? Are you submissive only in the bedroom? These are questions you should have answers to before entering a relationship. How deep do you want to explore your submission ?

What are your limits ? What are your soft limits ? What do you want to explore ? Who do you want to explore with? Then you allow yourself time for growth , learn and understand.  Insist on communication, communication is a need and a must.

How do you want to be treated in private ? How do you want to be treated in public or around friends and family ?

In the past I was guilty of making a rush to judgement , entering a relationship before covering all bases or entering a relationship just to fill that void, and that never works , it does but only for a short time..

What ever your kink is , your limits , there is someone out there..

The Daddy Dom tends to be more on the soft side, more nurturing , more caring. He tends to be more clingy and expects the same in return. The Daddy Dom gives support and direction and makes sure goals are met…

The Top is in charge of a scene after the scene has been talked about, the bottom will many times give the top direction and the Do’s and Dont’s , once the scene is over its over the top is back to everyday life.. The upside most Tops are very good rope men, the down side do not look for aftercare after a session.

The Dom is a Dominant during play or just in the bedroom , Many times this is a release for married couples , or those in a long term relationship. The Dom is usually Dominant outside of the home as well.

The Dominant takes on a bigger role if living 24/7 he may enforce more rules , structure , protocols, in a sense in complete control of his home and environment. What I did miss on all of the above was the communication, that is something we all specialize in.

The Master takes on a much deeper role , putting together an extensive training program , takes on a greater role in molding one to fit needs. Rules are put in place and enforced. Training is never over it is  continuous growth , recognizing change and knowing when change is needed.

I believe all the different roles above could very well fall under the Master’s role, I believe the above could fill the shoes , but we all know where we want to be and the type of relationship we need. Many times the Master will take on a greater role in the local community , allowing others to reach out to them. Many times a Master who is active in the local community is a leader and takes pride in watching others grow..

This is not to say others do not take a role in the local community, I have seen Daddy Doms, Dominants all take part in helping others.

At one time I was a Sadist , looking back if I had it to do over I would of taking a different route , I do not believe I would of stepped into that role. I was not a Dominant , nor a Master I was someone who got off on inflicting pain. I did not care about feelings or emotions, I had no idea what aftercare was nor would I of cared. Very few Sadist are Dominants, while it is possible for a sadist to fall into that role.

The Switch I find to be interesting, and I truly do not understand other than it is just an individuals place, somewhere where they feel comfortable. Only being Dominant or submissive during that scene or session.

I recently tried playing cupid and I still do not have a clue as to why I would want to take on such a task, but I thought these two who did not know each other would be a perfect fit.  The one a male is a switch the other claims to be a submissive but I am sure she leans way towards being a slave , I just thought that would fit , because I was not sure how a switch would respond.  So neither one thought the other was interested, and it has just all but stalled. When I asked if he could step up and be a full Dominant , he stated he was not a Uber Dominant, what ?

The next again for what ever reason I knew two who were single so again I step in and introduce the two one a Daddy Dom I have known for a couple of years , he had a bad breakup with a submissive and all the blame was put on him, well as it turned out it was both. So I introduce the two, and before wanting to learn anything about the submissive he jumped right into sex and service, now I know why he is still single. In the end I had to jump in and put his breaks on.. So my cupid career is over..

It does not matter if your male or female you can tell if someone is truly interested in you.. Again there are two things that we are in full control of in our life, and that would be Choices and Consequences , the ball is in our court.

There is much more information , this is just a quick over look and my own opinion

basketball

Vile

2 Responses to “What Kind Of Dominant Are You”

  1. Another great read. Thank you for your friendship!

Leave a Reply

