BDSM And Discipline

Discipline is something I do not look forward to nor do I set back and hope a rule will be broken. That takes way to much time and causes one to walk on egg shells….

My observation in the lifestyle most Discipline or punishment is in a  physical form and consist of pain and leaving black and blue marks , how ever I believe something that is looked over when others speak of being punished is aftercare.

Being punished the different forms , the main of course which is most commonly used is physical, which I have used in the past , but my way of thinking if a rule or protocol is broken 99% of the time it was a mistake. So I sit down and talk so I can find out what happened. Did something come up , or was it forgotten? The next question is what can be done to prevent it from happening again , what steps are going to be taking to make sure it does not happen again?

Some different ways besides physical , would be verbal , talking and seeing what happened.  taking something away , taking a privilege away , confinement, you get the idea. Beating someone is not always the answer although if you read enough blogs or talk with others this seems to be the trend today.

If a submissive or slave is breaking rules on a daily basis there is a problem, a lack of attention or maybe the training.

I met a Baby girl at a local function I know the Dom well, and while outside I could hear the displeasure in her voice. She had just moved from Main down to Florida and the end result was not good he ended up putting her out on the street.

A friend of mine sent me a text and asked me to call him so we could figure out what happened and what we could do. We did find her a place to stay but she had already made arrangements to fly home with the help of her parents.

Why was it her fault ? Number one she did not do her homework , she did not Vet him prior to moving down meaning she did not contact anyone to see if he was who he said he was, as it turned out he was not.. She took his word on everything , only to sell everything she owned moved and found out soon afterward everything was a lie.

I tried to reach out to him after she contacted me and asked why he was kicking her out? He just stated she was not for him, and when I asked if he was just going to put her out his answer was yes.

The texting was going good until I asked him what steps he had taken in training her , and the conversation went dead. This just proved he had no clue, nor did he care about putting the work into the relationship to make it work.

I think when it comes to our lifestyle Discipline in someways are over played , many see discipline as a daily ritual , see it as needed in order to be in a relationship.

Just a few and the first and most popular is the physical part the spanking, the beating, the leaving bruises as a reminder a show of Authority showing who is in charge.

Self punishment which I always found funny, that is something I never took part in and I find it to be Ego driven and someone who is full of their own shit.

Taking a privilege away something the submissive or slave enjoys, be it TV , a girls night out, their ipad something one cherishes. Free time giving during the day , down time, I have found this to be very effective.

Then talking , communication sitting down one on one and find out what happened , why was a rule broken ? There are times when it cant be helped, and at times things need to be looked over.

As Dominants you spend so much of your time building an awesome relationship why would one take the time to beat someone so precious, someone who is suppose to mean the world to you.

Those who do not have a clue spend much of their time talking down to the sub or slave, degrading and humiliating. This is to keep someone at a very low self esteem, and unless they are able to communicate with others, they do not know any better..

10 Responses to “BDSM And Discipline”

  1. Nice post Vile.

    Cinn

  2. I don’t tend to give praise lightly. For my way of thinking, this blog has some excellent gems. I found myself nodding quite a bit. Not that the approval of internet strangers is the way to be a better Master or slave-had to throw that in, An observation or two if I may..

    Regarding physical punishment, two thoughts. When you train an animal, you do not strike it with the hand that feeds it for obvious reasons. We should manage the brain of the slave, not the body. So physical punishment to my thinking is way too unthinking and simple.

    Regarding self punishment, a caring slave will beat themselves up internally when they disappoint. Allowing self punishment again obfuscate your role and responsibility, and I think its destructive to the mindset in a subtle way. I WANT my slave to care deeply about disappointing. I want her to want to self punish herself, but I do NOT want her to think she can own that which is mine. I will say what was wrong, what the punishment is, and when it is over. I want a desire to be punished, but also a sense of release when its done. Maybe that’s a little too much TPE for some, but the mindset I am crafting.

    Proud of the lead role you took with the Baby girl. I am sure your girl is proud of the Master she chose. My heart goes out to Baby girl. Not because of what was done to her, but because of the high price she paid for this educational experience. We all want the dream. It takes time and good judgement, and maybe even a little luck, to make it happen. Great stuff here.

  3. […] (both perfectly viable reasons for not writing, I assure you), when I stumbled upon this article by thekinkyworldofvile. Now, I love the post–DO NOT GO TO HIS BLOG AND LEAVE SNARKY FEEDBACK BECAUSE HIS OPINION AND […]

  4. I really like your blog. It gives alot of useful tips and aspects I have never thought of before. Im quite new to the lifestlye from a submissive point of view seeing as how I to am a dome and like to be in controll. My Dom has different ways of training me to meet his standards. Im fond of spankings and have a quick mouth that flies off when I don’t get my way but his way of not giving me what I want to show me he is displeased with my actions works every time. Even if I do get disciplined he always makes sure to tell me why after and comforts me but talks to me first before it ever reaches that level of discipline. I thank you for your outlook on things. Definitely need more like you.

Leave a Reply

