There Is No Failure

I hate the word failure , I hate it even more when someone who’s the word failure, it has no meaning. When someone uses the word Failure it means they are looking for pity, empathy , reassurance, thinking maybe just maybe I can pull them from the depths  of the living hell , when they are the ones who dug the hole. A screw up on your end does not make it an emergency on my end.

I have a problem with empathy , mainly because most problems are self inflicting. You act before thinking , or you act knowing the outcome but you’re willing to take that chance.

So what if the first relationship fails , so what if the second or the third fails and the odds are if your new in the lifestyle you will take those steps.

The new submissive or slave goes through what is called a Freenzy a New Dominant will experience the same thing. The mind is racing a hundred miles an hour and you will listen to know one. The new Dominant wants a mentor and that usually last about two weeks.

The key word is not communication , I talk to people everyday I do not like. The key word is compatibility. If you are not compatible , no amount of communication will help either of you.

There always has to be someone to blame. She was a bitch , he was a dick. She was not submissive, he was not Dominant.

Just because the relationship does not work does not mean you or anyone is a failure. The wrong person at the wrong time.

There are two words I use on a regular basis. Love and Appreciate each time I look into Arianna’s eyes and say I love you or I appreciate you and everything you do.

If I take I give back , that is something many forget in a relationship we tend to take things for granted , we forget how we got where we are.

It is the Submissive or Slave who makes a great Dominant or Master. Those words are hard to swallow for some. It is the Submissive or Slave who builds the home, who sets the pace. It is Arianna I am grateful for.

Being a new Dominant you are ready to jump in head first, you are the kind , you want to rule you’re  world, You are Tarzan beating your chest. You grab the first Submissive that comes along, you start barking orders, and in a short time your Submissive has somehow become your mother. The Submissive now starts to question you, the Submissive now becomes needy, the Submissive now becomes emotional , the Submissive now wants to communicate.

What ? I did not sign up for this shit, I just wanted some ass , a little head , someone to clean and cook. Just as the Submissive did not do enough research neither did the new Dominant. The relationship fails. It does not make anyone a failure.

Many times when a relationship in our lifestyle fails the blame goes to the submissive, we as humans hate to take the blame or responsibility when something does not go right.

Last month a Dominant whom I had broken ties with contacted me out of the blue , I sat there for some time just thinking about if I should contact him or not. I did and the first words out of his mouth was someone told me I have a bad name in the community. I was like get the fuck out really?  The truth be known he does, he is known to be very abusive, mentally , verbal and at times physical. I have never witnessed the physical but I have the other.

I distance myself from people like this and I do it for a reason. It is not that I care because I do not. My circle is small and I surround myself with those who are positive. Those who are negative will only pull you down into their living hell. Those who are negative will bring drama at your doorstep and expect you to help clean it up , or possibly want you to take care of everything…

That old saying , making the same mistake expecting different results , that is not a mistake that is being stupid.

Being naive is a serious problem for those who are new to the lifestyle. You meet a Dominant , you get the frenzy like he is a god and you believe everything he says and you fall for the bullshit.

Someone contacted me and even commented she is going to meet her new Dominant and he wants to begin the physical training, what ? I am going to assume that she thinks this is okay and will go along with it, the word Naive comes into play when she asked for advice I emailed her and no reply which I am good with. It could also be this is the type of relationship she is looking for.

I take training very serious, training is different for each slave or submissive. Each has a different way of thinking, different habits , different needs.

You cannot just meet someone and start laying out rules and begin training because you know absolutely nothing about the submissive. A Dominant who would even suggest such a plan is just a fucking dumb ass.

You are not broken , you are not a failure , so you are a little needy , so you may be a little codependent, so what if you need direction, communication, rules and structure , this does not make you a failure.

Many can spot these signs and at times use it against the submissive. You are a failure , you are worthless, you are nothing without me, you are a stupid bitch, sound familiar ? This is when you open the door and run as far as you can, you never allow someone to bring you down.

Dominants who do not have any experience or are ego driven use such tactics , name calling , isolation , passwords to all of your accounts.

You are going to make mistakes , you are going to make several mistakes , but the mistakes you make does not make you a failure. The key is to learn from your mistakes and make the proper adjustments .

You are no ones submissive until you agree to enter a relationship, you have the right to say no until you agree to enter a relationship. You do not have to call anyone Sir until you feel the Dominant has earned your respect.  You are in control 100% until you agree to enter a relationship.

If you are in a LDR relationship training does not work , it will not work it is virtually impossible. Most LDR training consist of sending nude pics, phone sex so the Dom can beat off. The Dominant has no true control if you do not live together or in the same city.

Training is a hands on project.

If you’re training consist of you laying on your back or on your knees sucking cock then you need to step back and ask questions.

Learn from your mistakes.

 

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “There Is No Failure”

  1. I believe one of the most important things a Master can do is let Their slave know He appreciates her. It hurts a slave when she doesn’t feel appreciated. There is a lot of great information in this post. Thank you for sharing Sir.

  2. First of all, I’d like to say that I thoroughly enjoy reading your blog. I am relatively new to the lifestyle and your blog has given me great insight as a guideline, while educating myself on what my or my Master’s expectations should be. I am currently in a LDR with my Master. Fortunately for us, we established a friendship during the brief time that we were living in the same city, before I knew that he was involved in BDSM. Even though a LDR is new to both of us, he has been extremely attentive and patient with me through the process. He has never been to busy to inquire about my day or well being or to answer any questions that I may have. It has been 7 months so far, and now that his job has brought him closer (only and hour and a half away), we are moving into the next stage of my training. With that being said, and considering your view point on LDRs, I would love to hear your feedback based on the information that I’ve provided.

    • Thank you for stopping by, and a LDR can work if both have the intentions of moving in with one or the other. So that should be a goal for both of you.
      6 months a year but a goal. I am also glad you both are happy and you are growing.
      I job job security is important today as will a career. I now work from home and I took a huge pay cut almost a yearly salary to some. You have to ask yourself
      a question ? What is more important?

  3. I WANT to feel sorry for the slave who asks for advice and says she is starting right away with physical training, but I know you need to harden yourself to the fact that people will take advice, or won’t. It’s just not worth an emotional investment the outcome.

    As you say quite well, better to offer the advice, and not care what is done with it. Experience makes us want to shout out hard learned lessons, but wisdom teaches us to whisper – to see if a person is really making an effort to listen. Pearls before swine…

Leave a Reply

